Well into my summer cut!

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'2"  245 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    57.06%
    Achievements Reputation Pro

Well, a while back I decided that I really wanted to slim down and make my best attempt at building some muscle before summer gets here. At this point I feel like I've made enough positive progress that I want to share and will continue to share through the next couple months.

First a little background on myself. I'm 22 years old and a college student. In high school I was a very heavy guy (386 lbs at my biggest). I made some changes and ended up dropping down to about 235 by the end of my senior year (it took me about a year and a half to make it that far). I've been fluctuating and I've been anywhere from 240-270 for the last couple years. I've lifted off and on for a couple years now but I decided to get serious about it this time. I had been working out for about the last 4 months but wasn't really putting 100% into it. I kind of have to steer away from the story for a second to continue the story so bare with me. Shortly after Christmas, my long time girlfriend and I broke up and I decided I would put all the time that I would have normally spent with her, in at the gym (and I figured throwing some weights around would help with some anger from the break-up). So I've been training extremely hard since Mid January. I've been making sure to take pictures of myself from time to time because I wanted to track how my body changes as I lose the weight while hopefully putting on a little muscle.

As far as my diet goes, I eat extremely clean. The majority of what I eat is fruit, vegetables, and white meat. I don't count my calories but I try to eat 4 small meals per day.

I usually work out 5-6 days a week. Cardio is 6 days a week for me. I switch up my workout so this isn't how it goes every week but its usually something like this:
    Monday: chest/tris
    Tuesday: biceps/shoulders
    Wednesday: legs