2 quick question

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  181 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    92.5%

2 quick question

Hey guys im just getting in to bodybuilding and i have two questions. Can somebody try and give me an estimate of my bodyfat? And is there any chance i have gyno?

Like i said i just started lifting. Ive always been on the overweight side but i seem to hold weight in the chest and stomach the most...im want to cut down and get my diet in check before i try to do anything else though.
    Sorry the pics arent very good i dont have a real camera.
    Attached Images Attached Images    

2. Professional Member
    Stats
    6'1"  235 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    33.72%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

it's possible you might have gyno from puberity, a bit anyway. i would ask your doc the next time you see him to check, he can feel the glands and tell you. if it's just fat, like most of mine was, it will start to take shape and start to look more attractive as time goes on. i too hold my fat in the chest and stomach. i can tell you this, after about a year or so of dieting and lifting, my chest is huge for my frame but hard and pretty defined.......your's will be too if you start now and do this lifestyle for more than 3 months, which is where most people stop. keep with it, make it a lifelong commitment not a hobby. if you want a hobby, i suggest fishing or bowling
  3. M16
    IBE Rep
    Stats
    5'9"   lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    50.86%

As far as BF is concerned it's really hard to tell when just looking at a pic online....You seem to hold a good bit in your midsection{which is common} and not so much everywhere else...Don't worry about the numbers % wise as it does not mean anything anyways...My rule of thumb is "if you don't look lean then your not lean". IMO the mirror is by far the best judgement of the body...Scale weight and BF numbers are all secondary.
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    5'11"  193 lbs.
    Level