First real gear cycle - Test/Deca/Dbol or Test/Deca/Superdrol or ???

TruthWalker

TruthWalker

Awards
  • Established
Hey everyone! I'm glad to be back on the boards after a long break, and would like some input on my upcoming cycle. I'll also be jaunting around other threads so I'm looking forward to any input. So here we go.

Background - 31 years old, 5'11, 181lbs, 13% bf. Without going into too much detail, I've been training consistently for the last 6 months after a 18 month break due to personal problems (got divorced) and health issues (tore quad, tore opposite hamstring, shoulder probs) and am now back to the peak of where I was before I quit training. It's been a long ****ing road, and I think I deserve a reward, so....it's time for my first true cycle! I will gladly keep a log on AM if there is enough interest.

Goals: Gain as much mass and strength as possible while limiting fat and water retention. I would like to gain 25-30lbs of mass with at least 75% being muscle. Eventually, perhaps 6 months - 12 months from now, I would like to be about 195-200 with 8-10%bf. Is that unrealistic in anyone's opinion with proper diet, training, and gear use?

Training and Diet: I do a 4 day split based around compound movements and heavy weights, with 5x5 as the core of the major lifts. My diet isn't as clean as it's about to be, and I'm currently consuming between 3500-4500 calories per day. On cycle, I will basically be eliminating processed foods except on cheat day, and focusing on a goal of 5,250 calories per day - 300g protein/300g carbs/150g fat. Yes, I realize my results will be primarily influenced by my diet, followed by training, and then the gear. The gear is merely a tool, its not a magic bullet. If it was, I would know since I've been on test for the last 18 months straight.