Dopamine Withdrawal Possible? Spoiled by Blasting/Cruising?? HRT

monsterbox

monsterbox

Awards
  • Established
Hey all,

I'm on HRT, 200mg/wk of test-c, and I'v been blasting for the past 6 months for contest preparation with the shows coming up for me this summer. This is my first time using strong androgens.

I'v been on 700mg/wk of Test-prop and 500mg/wk of Masteron for the past 6 months. My sex drive has been INCREDIBILY high, and my sleep, aggression, overall dominance over others has been through the roof. I find that I stare people right in the face and don't give a crap what alot of people say...its changed my mood alot. Not necessarily in a bad way, I'm just less passive, less emotional, and more "in-charge". Iv also noticed a very strong tendancy to take risks, and get excited by crazy ideas. MUCH MORESO than on 200mg/wk.

Im just speculating and wondering, what do you guys experience when you return to your HRT cruise?

obviously, muscle mass and definition will drop off to a degree, and sex drive/agression, but is there any sort of DOWNREGULATION?

In otherwords, am I going to feel like Im on 100mg/test instead of 200mg/test when I come back down to human range because my dopamine receptors have been downregulated "spoiled" from such high levels of masteron/test?

I'm just trying to prepare for offseason and I do not want to feel a crash mentally. Should I slowly step down, IE 525mg/wk down to 350mg/wk down to 200mg/wk?

ambulldog

ambulldog

Awards
  • Established
no do not pyramid down the dose just go back to trt.

as for your other concerns. all the menatal aspects of cycling will still be there for you when you come off(well in your case to trt). the only thing for guys like us is that our pct is simple and we are guaranteed to get to our "normal" test levels very quickly without a roller coaster ride. but we still must come down from the top lol just like everyone else

monsterbox

monsterbox

Awards
  • Established