Vegetarian Ketogenic Diet

Jackedjack

Jackedjack

Awards
So I am now cancer free and am on the road to living a healthy lifestyle again. I'm still learning to live with prosthetics (bilateral BTK amputee), but I am able to squat, albeit with light weights. Either the chemotherapy or cancer has caused refractory epilepsy, and drugs seem to not be working or causing side effects, so I am trying a Ketogenic Diet along with low dose carbamazepine (with Doctors strict guidance). The doctors laid out nutrition plan looks unappealing So I am wondering if any AM people can help me out in creating a Ketogenic plan that would also fit my vegetarian lifestyle.

Edit: I am full Vegan, so I consume no dairy, eggs, nor meat. Sorry for the confusion

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
So I am now cancer free and am on the road to living a healthy lifestyle again. I'm still learning to live with prosthetics (bilateral BTK amputee), but I am able to squat, albeit with light weights. Either the chemotherapy or cancer has caused refractory epilepsy, and drugs seem to not be working or causing side effects, so I am trying a Ketogenic Diet along with low dose carbamazepine (with Doctors strict guidance). The doctors laid out nutrition plan looks unappealing So I am wondering if any AM people can help me out in creating a Ketogenic plan that would also fit my vegetarian lifestyle.
What about the docs plan is unappealing?

I wouldn't think it should be terribly hard to design something. Also, just vegetarian, not full vegan, correct?

Jackedjack

Jackedjack

Awards
What about the docs plan is unappealing?

I wouldn't think it should be terribly hard to design something. Also, just vegetarian, not full vegan, correct?