Diet for a 180 lb male advice?

Connordcruz

Connordcruz

Awards
Hey guys I have been dieting for the past two months very clean usually breakfast is 4 eggs two pieces of whole grain toast and coffee, next 4 meals are 6 oz chicken breast 1 cup of brown rice and 1 cup of veggies usually. Before bed I have Greek yogurt an almonds. As well with fish oils flax seed multis and etc also taking creatine after workouts with a protein shake. Protein intake is probably around 250 a day any advice on what I should change or add into my diet I'm trying to gain lean muscle and tone out my core slowly

JXiiXViii

JXiiXViii

Awards
  • Established
Which is more important to you at this time, gaining muscle or losing fat around your stomach and getting visible abs?

You will need to pick one or the other and focus on that, realizing the other goal will have to take a backseat for now.

Connordcruz

Connordcruz

Awards
Gaining muscle but not getting fat on the stomach if possible sorda getting chubby on the stomach a bit and it feels disgusting guess that's what I get for eating dirty

JXiiXViii

JXiiXViii

Awards
  • Established
Gaining muscle but not getting fat on the stomach if possible sorda getting chubby on the stomach a bit and it feels disgusting guess that's what I get for eating dirty
The best thing you can do would be to very slowly add muscle while minimizing any fat gain, but you will not be able to build muscle while simultaneously stripping fat off your midsection.

If you're getting chubby as you say, put muscle gain on maintenance right now and diet down to lose the fat. If you do it right, you can retain your muscle and strength, but you probably won't gain much, if any.

Then, once the fat is off, switch back to a gaining phase.

Connordcruz

Connordcruz

Awards
Alright yea I've heard that around I think I may just do cardio everyday and stick w the same see how it works

The Solution

The Solution

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!