Bloating and Constipation

Zekdawg

Awards
Quick history on my weightlifting experience. So i was 210 then lost 155 then jumped up to 170 when i started lifting weights. I've been hovering at 170-175 for awhile now and go back and forth between cutting and bulking when i feel like im gettign too fat. Which seemed to be alot quicker than others. Well now I've noticed that my puffyness and fatness could have been a result of the chronic bloating and constipation i have. Perhaps this has been going on for some time.

When i noticed it and put the pieces together i decided to do a colon cleanse and have been supplementing with fiber ever since. Initially it was amazingly successful, now the supplementation isn't netting the results it once did. Does anyone have an idea of what could cause this?

Thanks

The Solution

The Solution

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
How much fiber are you consuming? Probably the #1 cause.

RegisterJr

RegisterJr

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
How much fiber are you consuming? Probably the #1 cause.
^ I agree with this. See where your fiber is at and increase until you're regular.

I used to have no issues no matter my fiber intake. Now I have to stay above 25g/day, although I prefer 35+.

kenpoengineer

kenpoengineer

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
OP, does this mean you are back to experiencing bloating and constipation? Bloating only? Does the bloating result in looking like you're pregnant at times?

The Solution

The Solution

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
If OP were to take in more fiber that would cause more bloating

RegisterJr

RegisterJr

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
The Solution

The Solution

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
Excessive fiber causes gi distress , blockage and massive bloat