Books related on weight loss by running

R

ritampatra

Awards
Hello,.. I am just a beginner. I just want to shape up my body as I am having a bit of belly fat which bulges forwards. I just want to run run and run . So, I was just asking for any good books which is based on this topic.
How much to run ??
What are the minimum exercise I must do other than running to reduce the bulging ??
What shoes to wear ??
What about the diet ??
etc .. etc...
Any good book plss,... reduce fat by running would help

kswiss

kswiss

Awards
Look up hiit training. You can start off jogging and walking and eventually move up to running and jogging. The shoes kind of a givin, go to finish line , foot locker whatever and find ya some running shoes that are comfortable to you. If you look that up ul find everything you need to know about how long. Since ur new and a beginner im gonna tell you this before everyone else bashes you. That search bar up at the top will find you almost anything you could ever want to know so utilize it before asking questions. Diet wise ur trying to lose fat so ur gona want to decrease you calories. Kind of foods do you eat now? Diet should consist of moderate to high protein moderate to low carbs depending on how ur body handles carbs and low fats and no trans fat!

OnionKnight

OnionKnight

Awards
I am a Male. 21 yrs age . 75 Kgs
then unless you totaly frikkin love cardio, you should get into strength training too. just doing cardio to increase cardio expenditure will leave you lookin twigish and weak

kswiss

kswiss

Awards
I agree, strength training will only add to the benefits. The more muscle you have the easier it is to keep that fat off.

Jiigzz

Jiigzz

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • First Up Vote