Get Lean Cereal - AnabolicMinds.com

Get Lean Cereal

1. Senior Member
    Stats
    6'3"  215 lbs.

Get Lean Cereal

Ok i picked up a box of this today and i have yet to try it but am eagerly waiting to try it tommorow, i don't know if any of you have heard of it but basically its labeled as having as much protein per serving as an egg. The flavor i got has 13g protein only 6g sugar with a good amount of fiber and whole grains. Ingredient panel looks solid, im no expert but it seems like a solid all around cereal especially for me when im on the run.

What do you guys think about it?

Its "Get Lean" by kashi they have the get lean line i guess.

2. Professional Member
    Stats
    5'8"  188 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation

Its ok
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'11"  199 lbs.

Sugar doesn't always matter alot has to do with the gi load of it,like cheerios has zero sugar but has a higher gi then a bananna(71)which isn't good almost anytime of the day except morning/post.
    I've had good luck with kashi heart to heart warm cinn its extremly good (cheerios suck!)has 5g sugar and is whole grain cheerios are to but there more refined grains which is why the gi is so high
    •   

4. Professional Member
    Stats
    5'8"  188 lbs.

Gi is meanless. Find another reason to eat your foods man. If you combine your carbs with protein and fats the gi scale no longer matters, same as if you dont eat the amount they used to come up with the load.
  5. New Member
    Stats
    5'11"  325 lbs.

Honestly i have never heard of this thing before.
    I would love to see a picture of the thing though.
  6. Professional Member
    Stats
    5'10"   lbs.

Reputation Reputation

It tastes better than then Special K protein cereal, but I would still rather have shredded wheat or grape nuts. Kellogs Product 19 is good taste wise as well.
  7. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'8"  180 lbs.