when do YOU eat carbs?

tbarrows

tbarrows

Awards
  • Established
I know everyone is different and each individuals body will respond to different eating habits but my question to you is when do YOU eat carbs?

You see, a few months ago I got hooked up with a natural fitness coach who I paid a good amount of money to for diet/training consultations and he did not give me a set kcal amount to hit each day, rather just a set number of macros, for example P226/C280/F46. So basically I would divide each of those numbers by 6 (the # of meals per day) and consume each group as evenly as possible per meal. This meant that mid day I'd be eating a decent amount of carbs (I work in the financial field, I don't leave my desk for 9 hours a day) and after a few months I felt it to be counter productive. I'm thinking about keeping my carbs to strictly breakfast (oats), pre workout and post workout. No mid day or night time carbs...

Was wondering if anyone else is as carb sensitive and how they consume theirs. I'm interested to hear how carbs effect other and how they've handled their consumption.

drinkyboy

Awards
  • Established
For what its worth, i eat carbs with every meal in form of fruit and veggies. i dont eat starchy stuff. i mainly try to stick to whole foods and consume in moderate sizes. I gain fat easily and it seams that stuff like rice and pastas are the culprits. I have lost about 15 lbs in the last 2 months just by changeing that alone. I love fruit so its an easy transition for me.

wearedbleedblue

wearedbleedblue

Awards
  • Established
I eat fruit in the morning for breakfast and I eat sweet potatoes around 11am after my workout. All other "carbs" are from broccoli, carrots, green beans, and other veggies.

ax1

ax1

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
never other than the negligible amount is some of the foods i eat.

i hate carbs.

tbarrows

tbarrows

Awards
  • Established