Low Carb and liver health - AnabolicMinds.com

Low Carb and liver health

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  280 lbs.

Low Carb and liver health

Still fat and trying to continue losing weight. I am still trying to get my diet tuned in. I have been doing low carb for about three months. I have been under a lot of stress. I lost about 29 pounds it should be a lot more, but I feel off a few times. excuses, excuses, blah, blah, blah. Anyway I read low carb is bad on your liver. I take a multi, fish oil, calcium with vitamin d and some fiber supplements. Should I also take b6 to help my liver breakdown the protein and excess fat. I am supposed to be on CKD, but still learning about it. I do carb ups about every seven to eight days for about a day. I think I am going to do it for another month the switch to low calorie with much more fiber. Thoughts?

2. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

where did you read low carb is bad on your liver?
    This space for rent

Phenadrol Log http://anabolicminds.com/forum/suppl...-hell-did.html - AMAZING fat loss results so far
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  280 lbs.

http://health.usnews.com/usnews/heal...tein_diets.htm

I also read somewhere that there is an increased need for vitamin b6 to help break down the increased protein.

I also want to improve kidney health and digestion. like I said my diet isn't as tight as it should be. I eat less than 30 grams of carbs a day. I refeed every 7-8 days.
    What is the best source of fiber for ckd?
    •   

4. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

well, if you are looking to be on a CKD, you aren't on a high protein diet like that article is talking about... High protein will keep you out of ketosis.