Please Help

  1. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    Please Help


    My internet will not open nutraplanet.com. I used to go all time but now I can't get to the webpage. I got email from them and I tried to click on the ad but nothing happens. Does anyone know if I may have setting wrong on my computer.THANKS for the help

  2. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    Is that the only site you can't reach?
  3. Registered User
    alexoc949's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    333
    Rep Power
    7187

    try clicking the store link from the forums
    •   
       

  4. Board Supporter
    ripped218's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    772
    Rep Power
    19100

    You need cookies enabled to access it.Try that.
  5. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    yeah, that i have noticed. I uselly go to the same sites everyday.
  6. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    Quote Originally Posted by ripped218 View Post
    You need cookies enabled to access it.Try that.
    how do i do that?
  7. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    What browser are you using, and have tried just restarting your pc?. Is it even a pc or is it a MAC?
  8. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    I have a PC. its started about a week ago. i tried downloading mozilla and safari but nothing works. I can bring up nutraplanet at work but I don't want to put my credit card info on that computer because I'm not really suppose to be on it.
  9. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    Quote Originally Posted by chops411 View Post
    I have a PC. its started about a week ago. i tried downloading mozilla and safari but nothing works. I can bring up nutraplanet at work but I don't want to put my credit card info on that computer because I'm not really suppose to be on it.


    Maybe try deleting your browser cache.

    Tools > Delete Browsing History > Delete All > Click the check box to also delete files and settings stored by add ons. Then click yes.
  10. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    So were you finally able to get your Nutraplanet order in?
  11. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    Quote Originally Posted by T-Bone View Post
    So were you finally able to get your Nutraplanet order in?
    Sorry had to go to work yesterday.
    I try that, but nothing happened. IE sends me to google but I click on the link & still nothing. I made an order through anaboliminds last week but I just like the nutraplanet store better.
  12. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    Quote Originally Posted by chops411 View Post
    Sorry had to go to work yesterday.
    I try that, but nothing happened. IE sends me to google but I click on the link & still nothing. I made an order through anaboliminds last week but I just like the nutraplanet store better.
    What Version of IE do you have?. Did you recently install any type of securtity software that might be blocking the site?. Also what type of connection do you have?. Try typing,

    75.126.131.248

    into the address bar....
  13. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    i have IE 7 with vista, i got the computer in Oct. The only thing I can think of is my sister-in-law got on my computer when I went away for Christmas, on myspace and a bunch of dating sites.
    I have deleted everything and tried to start over but nothing
  14. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    Quote Originally Posted by chops411 View Post
    i have IE 7 with vista, i got the computer in Oct. The only thing I can think of is my sister-in-law got on my computer when I went away for Christmas, on myspace and a bunch of dating sites.
    I have deleted everything and tried to start over but nothing
    Oh Crap VISTA!. I have not heard good things. What type of security software do you have?. Anti-virus and/or Spyware protection. Myspace and dating sites are known for viruses/spyware. Try this online scanner,

    http://www.infectedornot.com/usa/
  15. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    it came with McAfee but i have never run it before. Going to do it now. Thanks for the link. try that one also.

    It said no virus
  16. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    Quote Originally Posted by chops411 View Post
    it came with McAfee but i have never run it before. Going to do it now. Thanks for the link. try that one also.

    It said no virus

    So both say no virus?
  17. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    Quote Originally Posted by chops411 View Post
    i have IE 7 with vista, i got the computer in Oct. The only thing I can think of is my sister-in-law got on my computer when I went away for Christmas, on myspace and a bunch of dating sites.
    I have deleted everything and tried to start over but nothing


    You might want to try a System Restore to a restore point before you went away for Christmas. I'm not sure where System Restore is located on Vista, but you should be able to easily find it by just looking around. Ok I looked it up, just type "System Restore" in the start menu. Heres a link all about, what you want to do is find a restore point before this problem started happening,

    System Restore | Windows Vista for Beginners
  18. The Godfather of NUTRAPLANET
    Board Sponsor
    stryder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    middle earth
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,962
    Rep Power
    2803

    So it worked on Vista before but not anymore? Wonder if someone enabled some sort of parental control type feature...I haven't used a PC in a while so I'm not sure.
  19. Unbreakable
    Board Moderator
    David Dunn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    49
    Posts
    11,723
    Rep Power
    949536

    While you are here Sam...I cannot find my order history on the site. I have not ordered in a while (I always order in bulk) and I believe my last one may have been before the site upgrade. It's not a big deal as I just use it as a check list to repeat orders staple items.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
  20. The Godfather of NUTRAPLANET
    Board Sponsor
    stryder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    middle earth
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,962
    Rep Power
    2803

    Quote Originally Posted by B5150 View Post
    While you are here Sam...I cannot find my order history on the site. I have not ordered in a while (I always order in bulk) and I believe my last one may have been before the site upgrade. It's not a big deal as I just use it as a check list to repeat orders staple items.
    You can view your order history from the old site by going here: legacy.nutraplanet.com (no www prefix)

    Keep in mind, you can't checkout from there so you will still have to go to
    nutraplanet.com to order.

    Completely off subject, but my son loves Webkinz also
  21. Unbreakable
    Board Moderator
    David Dunn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    49
    Posts
    11,723
    Rep Power
    949536

    That is my daughters new thing this year. Well, as of Christmas.

    I was told to NOT close her tab
  22. The Godfather of NUTRAPLANET
    Board Sponsor
    stryder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    middle earth
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,962
    Rep Power
    2803

    I've been scolded many a times for closing out my son's Webkinz page! I've also enjoyed playing billiards with some of the other animal friends...LOL!
  23. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    nothing but thanks for all you guys help. i guess i have to go somewhere else.
  24. Registered User
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Northeastern United States
    Posts
    15,495
    Rep Power
    4267886

    Quote Originally Posted by chops411 View Post
    nothing but thanks for all you guys help. i guess i have to go somewhere else.
    Did you try a system restore?
  25. The Godfather of NUTRAPLANET
    Board Sponsor
    stryder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    middle earth
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,962
    Rep Power
    2803

    Quote Originally Posted by chops411 View Post
    nothing but thanks for all you guys help. i guess i have to go somewhere else.
    chops, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience...you have been more than patient. If you are interested or have the time, please contact my webmaster: nricciar@gmail.com

    I emailed him and had him look into it but maybe a direct correspondence may be more effective at resolving this.

    Either way, I apologize for the hassle.
  26. Registered User
    chops411's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    128

    Quote Originally Posted by stryder View Post
    chops, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience...you have been more than patient. If you are interested or have the time, please contact my webmaster: nricciar@gmail.com

    I emailed him and had him look into it but maybe a direct correspondence may be more effective at resolving this.

    Either way, I apologize for the hassle.
    Thanks just sent the e-mail.
  •   

      
     

Similar Forum Threads

  1. please help with this calorie intake
    By madmuscle in forum Weight Loss
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 06:57 AM
  2. 4Aderm & Noraderm Dosing Questions. Please Help.
    By gettin'old in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-15-2003, 03:44 PM
  3. Replies: 38
    Last Post: 08-05-2003, 01:06 PM
  4. No appetite :( (please help)
    By baham99 in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-07-2003, 02:43 AM
  5. fina dmso? please help
    By KAROCK97 in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2003, 03:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in