Training/Nutrition Advice

dcole2525

Awards
New to the site. Started this topic to gain advice to reach my goals. End goal is to be roughly 8% bf, but still have a good amount of muscle mass and the strength/performance to back it up. Currently I'm about 17-19% bf but not entirely sure since I lost my caliper and haven't been able to buy a new one. Body weight is 176lbs with a cal intake of 12xbodyweight. At ~2100 cals, I eat .88g of protein per pound of body weight (155g) 250g of carbs, 53g of fat. One catch is I'm allergic to dairy and wheat, so I can't have yogurt, cheese etc. or whey protein. I use Carnivore instead, pre-workout is Bucked Up. Training program I've been using for the past 2 months has been Wendlers 5/3/1. I have seen a little progress strength wise, but it has almost stalled. I'll take the blame because I was generous with my 1RM when calculating the weights for each set and ended up with a weight I could barely move on the last sets without sacrificing form. Any advice on nutrition/training/supplements would help.

THOR 70

THOR 70

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Focus on your nutritional deficiencies. From my experience the best supplements to add in to meet common deficiencies are:
Vit D
Zinc
Magnesium
Iodine
Omega 3's(limit your omega 6)

Also possible add ins(non deficiencies):
Creatine
Bcaa's
Ashwaghanda

Intermittent fasting is a great way to let your body rest and control calories. Crush your veggies and I like Grassfed beef for my top protein source. But then again I'm sort of a hippie. :)

Good luck and GAINZ

dcole2525

Awards
Focus on your nutritional deficiencies. From my experience the best supplements to add in to meet common deficiencies are:
Vit D
Zinc
Magnesium
Iodine
Omega 3's(limit your omega 6)

Also possible add ins(non deficiencies):
Creatine
Bcaa's
Ashwaghanda