Advise please

Dracob_

Dracob_

Awards
I'm a novice lifter (less than 9 months of total consistent lifting not consecutive months, about 3 or 4 of very inconsistent lifting) and I'm looking to compete in my first men's physique competition in May of 2018 and I'm wondering if I have enough time to do a lean-ish bulk and have enough time to also cut. Realistically how much mass can I expect to put on and stay relatively lean enough for a solid cut starting about 12 weeks out from the competition.

Here are some pics of my body transformation in the last six months of consistent lifting, starting with a cut I went on due to not being happy with my physique.

IMG_1477.jpg

After the cut.

IMG_1482.jpg

IMG_1499.jpg

This is my most recent picture below, I'm retaining a lot of water due to being on vacation for the past week. So this is what I'll be starting at, the above pictures are for reference as to what I'd look like lean to give you a better idea on what I should work on and what I could do to maximize my gains.

My stats are as follows;

5' 10"

170 lbs

IMG_1535.jpg

Any critique/recommendations will be appreciated.

Also if possible I'd love to be able to stay or at least be reasonably close to the way my body looks in my most recent pictures whilst also gaining mass I understand that I will gain fat but realistically could I keep my body looking somewhat like that throughout my bulking period?

hairygrandpa

hairygrandpa

Legend
Awards
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Wow. 6 month?

With that success, you already know all the answers, keep doing what you are doing.

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
More than enough time to lean bulk and cut back again by next May

You won't stay looking that lean throughout, don't psych yourself off the bulk if you add back some water weight and a bit of fat

You made exceptional progress in this period, I see no reason why you couldn't again

Dracob_

Dracob_