Advise please

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. Advise please

I'm a novice lifter (less than 9 months of total consistent lifting not consecutive months, about 3 or 4 of very inconsistent lifting) and I'm looking to compete in my first men's physique competition in May of 2018 and I'm wondering if I have enough time to do a lean-ish bulk and have enough time to also cut. Realistically how much mass can I expect to put on and stay relatively lean enough for a solid cut starting about 12 weeks out from the competition.

Here are some pics of my body transformation in the last six months of consistent lifting, starting with a cut I went on due to not being happy with my physique.

Name:  IMG_1477.jpg
Views: 255
Size:  214.2 KB

After the cut.

Name:  IMG_1482.jpg
Views: 258
Size:  570.8 KB

Name:  IMG_1499.jpg
Views: 4889
Size:  76.4 KB

This is my most recent picture below, I'm retaining a lot of water due to being on vacation for the past week. So this is what I'll be starting at, the above pictures are for reference as to what I'd look like lean to give you a better idea on what I should work on and what I could do to maximize my gains.

My stats are as follows;

5' 10"

170 lbs

Name:  IMG_1535.jpg
Views: 250
Size:  1.87 MB

Any critique/recommendations will be appreciated.

Also if possible I'd love to be able to stay or at least be reasonably close to the way my body looks in my most recent pictures whilst also gaining mass I understand that I will gain fat but realistically could I keep my body looking somewhat like that throughout my bulking period?

2. Wow. 6 month?

With that success, you already know all the answers, keep doing what you are doing.
    Life is fair it's your expectations that aren't.
    •   

3. AnabolicMinds Site Rep

More than enough time to lean bulk and cut back again by next May

You won't stay looking that lean throughout, don't psych yourself off the bulk if you add back some water weight and a bit of fat