Cant gain muscle weight, thinking about prohormones mabe?

Ross_The_Boss

Awards
Prohormones apparently work great for building muscle but im guessing there are side effect anybody take them that could tell me if I should take them and what to expect when taking them

jimbuick

jimbuick

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
You shouldn't take them.

If you can't gain weight your diet needs work. Eat more.

Ross_The_Boss

Awards
Man im trying it doesnt matter if I eat the hell out of protein or how many protein shakes I take or if I eat junk food. I gained 12 lbs in a month and a half when I started lifting again and then idk feeling bumbed out...... just cant gain, idk should start eating more meals in a day ?

Sean1332

Sean1332

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Man im trying it doesnt matter if I eat the hell out of protein or how many protein shakes I take or if I eat junk food. I gained 12 lbs in a month and a half when I started lifting again and then idk feeling bumbed out...... just cant gain, idk should start eating more meals in a day ?
That's your problem. You relate weight gain to how many protein shakes you drink. Protein powder is food, meant to supplement your diet when you can't achieve your protein intake by food alone. There's days I don't touch protein powder because I still get in enough via food. Even protein alone won't make you gain weight.

You gained 12lbs, to maintain that and continue, you must eat more. The bigger you are, the more calories you need. Simple as that.

Prohormones are steroids. Except that. They won't make you gain weight. The only thing in the entire world that will make you gain weight, is a caloric surplus. The ONLY THING!!

If you don't gain weight naturally because you aren't eating enough, prohormones won't do it either. What are the prohormones going to use to build muscle? Food