Can endomorohs become bodybuilder material?

wombraider93

Awards
Hey gang,

Stevo here and sadly and endomorph... I don't mean to brag and whine but for an endomorph I'm a pretty stout fella I have been working out seriously for about 3 months I always lifted before but I had to stop due to injuries and my sport season. I was curious though I am probably the strongest and biggest I have ever been at this point and I'm curious why is it that when I lose all my weight and do my cutting phases right I will have toned arms pecs and back and my gut shrinks however my love handles always stay the same...what causes this???

wombraider93

Awards
And is there a way to get rid of them if I lost them I would defiantly be 100% happy with my build and look to improving more and more. But these handles just seem to kill me... :( so again the question is can endomorphs be bodybuilders?

PaulBlack

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
I don't think anyone could directly say yes or no to your question. It is going to depend on a few factors. How far one can could go, could most likely be assessed better by a coach and or someone with a better eye or more associated with the exact sport.
That said, guys like Steve Davis a BB'er from the 70's/80's got a pro card.
Sure there may be higher hurdles in some venues of it ie: cutting up, but also some advantages as to perhaps a larger bone structure and or more thick mass.

JoeRich

Awards
Yes Ectos are actually very good on stage

jvu9109

jvu9109

Awards