Acne like crazy! - AnabolicMinds.com

Acne like crazy!

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  170 lbs.

Acne like crazy!

So before i started lifting i had acne on my face but not severely, but since I've started lifting about 2 months in, I started getting mild back and shoulder acne. Which now almost a year I have horrible acne on my back, shoulders, neck and chest. I'm very clean, shower daily. What could this be? Hormonal changes? I'm 21, 6'1, 170

2. New Member

Quote Originally Posted by GoGetSwole View Post
    So before i started lifting i had acne on my face but not severely, but since I've started lifting about 2 months in, I started getting mild back and shoulder acne. Which now almost a year I have horrible acne on my back, shoulders, neck and chest. I'm very clean, shower daily. What could this be? Hormonal changes? I'm 21, 6'1, 170
    Well being that your only 21 and your body is in the prime time for testosterone spiking. I'd have to say it is probably a hormonal change because your body is imbalanced in terms of creating tons of testosterone. Also what has your diet been like for the past year? Lots of dairy possibly? And have you made a lot of strength and size gains in the past year as well?
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  170 lbs.

Quote Originally Posted by bennykaos7 View Post

Well being that your only 21 and your body is in the prime time for testosterone spiking. I'd have to say it is probably a hormonal change because your body is imbalanced in terms of creating tons of testosterone. Also what has your diet been like for the past year? Lots of dairy possibly? And have you made a lot of strength and size gains in the past year as well?