Creatine back pumps?

1. Creatine back pumps?

So I took 7 grams of creatine couple days ago. 3 grams at 7pm and 4 at 10pm'ish and the next morning I had back pumps bad! Did I over do the creatine or over do my deadlifts. Still kinda pumpy back there. I won't take 7 again. I didn't know if I had taken it so I took it again. Any input?

2. dead lifts would be my guess. especially if you just started running the creatine

3. That's what I thought but I've been running some pretty 'crystally' creatine for about 5 months now but on the other hand I just started deadlifts again after my back injury, probably deadlifts your right.
    •   

4. You may not be drinking enough water and your dehydrating yourself since creatine is trying to retain it in the muscles

5. Quote Originally Posted by GoGetSwole
    So I took 7 grams of creatine couple days ago. 3 grams at 7pm and 4 at 10pm'ish and the next morning I had back pumps bad! Did I over do the creatine or over do my deadlifts. Still kinda pumpy back there. I won't take 7 again. I didn't know if I had taken it so I took it again. Any input?
    Why 7 grams? You only need 3-5 a day....

6. I've been taking creatine for well over a year with no break never had that problem. Oh and my kidneys and liver are fine by the way. I lol at people who say you need to take a break from it

7. Quote Originally Posted by jimbuick

Why 7 grams? You only need 3-5 a day....
    I said it was accidental in the op, I usually only take 3-4 max 5 a day but I didn't know if I took it. Ya I didn't think you'd have to come off of it, it hasn't harmed be before and I've been taking it since I started lifting. Must just be deadlifts eh? It isn't excruciating pain, just steady ache. Feels like muscle soreness but I didn't know because it's conveniently in my kidney area, and the water retention factor made me think there might be an issue. Thanks for clearing my head brahs