What are the odds of my doc consulting with Dr. John?

Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last
  1. What are the odds of my doc consulting with Dr. John?

I ask because the trip to Michigan isnt going over too well with my parents and since I am still a student and under their insurance plan, I am in a bind (yes I am young to be experiencing low test, but it's the sad fact).

I was wondering if any of you get your PCP to consult with Dr. John and work with him that way. This way, my insurance will cover the scripts written by my doctor and the only cost I would have would be the initial 300 bucks and then 50 dollars every consultation thereafter. I can swing that myself so my parents wont even be worried about that. Anyway, how likely is it to have a PCP agree to work with Dr. John?

2. Quote Originally Posted by CF10 View Post
    I ask because the trip to Michigan isnt going over too well with my parents and since I am still a student and under their insurance plan, I am in a bind (yes I am young to be experiencing low test, but it's the sad fact).

I was wondering if any of you get your PCP to consult with Dr. John and work with him that way. This way, my insurance will cover the scripts written by my doctor and the only cost I would have would be the initial 300 bucks and then 50 dollars every consultation thereafter. I can swing that myself so my parents wont even be worried about that. Anyway, how likely is it to have a PCP agree to work with Dr. John?
    If you look like that in your avatar
    WTF you need dr john or any hormone dr for ?
    •   

3. Quote Originally Posted by CF10 View Post

It is more likely if he is osteopath.
    You can find them in your zip code or neighborhood zip codes here:
    American Osteopathic Association
    After you get list of 20 or so of them,
    use telephone, talk to their nurses
    first if they do TRT
    if they do TRT, ask if they would help also with adrenals and thyroid
    then if the doc would consult with Dr John.