When to retest? - AnabolicMinds.com

When to retest?

1. New Member

When to retest?

I started TRT with test cyp inj 3x weekly and hcg twice weekly about 1 month ago. I know I've seen threads about when to retest but I could not find them. Any advice on when to retest in terms of how many weeks after starting, as well as how long after an injection. I'm fairly certain the consensus I saw before was 5 to 6 weeks, but I don't recall anything about how soon after an injection. My schedule is as follows:
    Sun test inj
    Mon hcg inj
    Tues test inj
    Wed none
    Thurs hcg
    Fri test
    Sat none

2. New Member

In the past my DHT was borderline high even with less than ideal testosterone level, so I was concerned with using topicals. Also, with two young children and a wife I had some concerns about transfer from topical. I am a pharmacist and have unfortunately seen a few pts have problems with that (though likely it was their own carelessness I'm sure). From what I read here and on another forum, the 2 to 3 times weekly injections schedule seems to produce the most steady levels while minimizing estradiol conversion. Any thoughts on retesting?
  3. Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by RPHMark View Post
    In the past my DHT was borderline high even with less than ideal testosterone level, so I was concerned with using topicals. Also, with two young children and a wife I had some concerns about transfer from topical. I am a pharmacist and have unfortunately seen a few pts have problems with that (though likely it was their own carelessness I'm sure). From what I read here and on another forum, the 2 to 3 times weekly injections schedule seems to produce the most steady levels while minimizing estradiol conversion. Any thoughts on retesting?