Has anyone seen the recent(ish) typology of male AAS users? Ideas on 'wellbeing' type

psycurious

psycurious

Awards
Hi everyone, new member/poster here. Full disclosure, I am a psychologist and one of my areas of interest/passion is in reducing the stigma and general misconceptions about people who use different substances, particularly AAS.
In 2017, a paper was published that categorised AAS users into different 'types' - not sure if anyone has seen it? I am not allowed to post a URL.
Although there is probably lots that is missing in this study, why I like it is that is challenges the common and lazy stereotypes and caricatures of people who use AAS and shows a number of reasons people might use them - including health, vitality, well-being, anti-ageing etc, and also shows that not all use is 'risky' and can be done safely and in an informed way, in support of improved health.
I am posting in this board because of it's title and focus on anti-ageing - has anyone seen this study or have any thoughts about it?
Cheers.

psycurious

psycurious

Awards
Hi, it is called "Outline of a typology of men’s use of AAS use in fitness and strength training environments
Christiansen, Schmidt, Vinther & Liokaftos

Godstrength

Godstrength

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Hi, it is called "Outline of a typology of men’s use of AAS use in fitness and strength training environments
Christiansen, Schmidt, Vinther & Liokaftos
Can you post a link to the study

psycurious

psycurious

Awards
I'd love to but any posts with a link or the 's' word in are being blocked from posting!
I get this message "Post denied. New posts are limited by number of URLs it may contain and checked if it doesn't contain forbidden words."
I guess it's because I am a new and not yet trustworthy member, which I completely understand.

Or Ask Vest Christiansen's Academia edu page !! Full paper download.

Godstrength

Godstrength

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar