once a week vs 2x TRT

Kratom267

Kratom267

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Hi, I'm new to TRT, only in week two...

My doctor has me on 100mg Test C once per week...
Ive been reading on a few forums about the benefits of injecting twice per week. So for me that would be 50mg every 3.5 days (100mg total per week). Seems like they say that it provides more stable testosterone levels in the system, and can actually help reduce the amount of estrogen conversion (some guys even say they have dropped their need for arimadex), compared to once per week.
Any truth to this?

On a side note, he told me to go with glute injections, so I will be alternating (if i stick with once per week) left cheek, right cheek, etc...If i do switch to 2x per week, what is the best way to cut down on PIP? Would i need to rotate injection sites to both my thighs and glutes?
For the two injections Ive had, they were both done at the doctors office...so i still haven't injected it myself.

justhere4comm

justhere4comm

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
I was on a .33ml every 3.5 days (4) as written, but oddly enough my doctor and I conversed and switched to .66ml every week. I like it more, and it's easier as there's less pinning. That's 125mg weekly. (Math) I'm SubQ and not IM injection which takes patiences and a bit more skill IMHO.

IM would mean faster uptake into your system, and I would differ to others but it would follow that E2 conversion would be higher with more at once than split, but SubQ minimizes this, and slows absorption.

Regarding injecting yourself, I'm fortunate as my wife works in the Hospital Lab and is a great coach. I've seen where you can sit on the couch, turn your hip slightly and get right in the target necessary with little movement. I used to stand in front of the mirror, leg / knee on a chair, then eyeball it. Stable, and good stick. Count to 10 slowly as you inject. (Don't move that needle, or PIP)