Cardarine and mTOR (Muscle Protein Synthesis)

MetalMX

MetalMX

Awards
  • Established
Does anyone have any conclusive information on whether Cardarine inhibits muscle protein synthesis in any manner? Or in general what effect it has on these pathways.

Reading various articles I have found them to state that it does and doesn't highly conflicting information.

I've been using 20mg a day for the last 2 1/2 months for the endurance, fat loss/nutrient partitioning effects.

Cardarine is a PPAR-D agonist. GW-501516 activates AMP-activated protein kinase and stimulates glucose uptake in skeletal muscle tissue, and has been demonstrated to reverse metabolic abnormalities in obese men with pre-diabetic metabolic syndrome, most likely by stimulating fatty acid oxidation. When the PPAR-D is activated, it helps develop more slow-twitch muscle fibers and shifts the body's metabolism to burn fat for fuel, rather than sugars or muscle tissue.

TheMovement

TheMovement

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Welcome to the world of reasearch! There won't be any definitive answer to your question beyond running the compound yourself and following your own protocol towards your goal and comparing it to a previous trial. Sadly we are all different and there still isn't enough trials to warrant real recommendation. Just my 2cents as it really is interesting.

MetalMX

MetalMX

Awards
  • Established
Appreciate your input TheMovement.

It's a good compound and the effects on endurance, fatty acid oxidation and skeletal muscle glucose uptake i'd say are definitively their.

If anyone else has experience with Cardarine and cares to share please post yours.

Hardedge

Awards
AMPk activation from any substance inhibits mTOR, so in that sense it won't help.

MetalMX

MetalMX

Awards
  • Established
AMPk activation from any substance inhibits mTOR, so in that sense it won't help.