TRT recommendations

Page 1 of 5 123 ... Last
  1. TRT recommendations

I'm 36 and had a pre TRT test level of less than 23. After 6 weeks of TRT at 150/wk, I'm new at 574 test and 16.4 free T. This was drawn the morning before my injection.

What, if anything, should I be feeling with this increase and what are your recommendations for next steps?

2. Continue on the path..
    •   

3. On TRT for 2 years and I'm still tweaking my protocol. The hormone system is way more than just total and free testosterone. Stay the course, get proper bloodwork and check out Excelmale and PeakTestosterone dot com websites. Here is the chart so you can see where testosterone falls:
    May I suggest using this app to track your bloodwork tests:
    myBloodTracker for IPhone and IPad
    https://appsto.re/us/vvMndb.i

4. I would not touch anything at this point. At 6 weeks, you are still adjusting and 600 levels the day of injection is quite good numbers wise. The question is how do you feel?

5. I don't feel any different. Still tire easily, maybe not as irritable, and more stamina in bed. But otherwise, not any different.
    •   

6. My endo has me taking 50mg of pregnenolone, seems to really help

7. Is pregnenolone a script or OTC? Do you take that ED or weekly? I'll mention it to him and see what he thinks.

8. It is OTC and is a great addition, as well as DHEA, to your protocol. I've been taking it for years with TRT and it fills in all the holes that test on it's own cannot fill.

9. Quote Originally Posted by Area1255x View Post
    It's OTC. Look at my post before this, I gave two examples.
    LOLOLOL at the price on that.

OP, you can easily get benefits from sublingual supplementing for dirt cheap. Or you can also find other transdermals for 10x cheaper.

10. Thanks y'all. I'll look into these.

11. With testisterone that low it's a red flag for further evalaution of what factors may be the cause ..