New TRT patient. Looking for advice and price info.

tr101

tr101

Awards
Hi everyone, I'm 31 yr old male diagnosed with secondary. I have been seeing a great doctor that has been prescribing test cyp at 80mg every 3.5 days with .5 Alex eod and hcg 500iu 2x week. (Preserving fertility is very important as I will be getting married next year) The therapy is going good not great. Libedo fluctuates. I have seen a great improvement in the gym but weight loss has still been a struggle despite paleo diet and cardio 2x week. I'm currently about 25% body fat. (Getting stronger everyday but basically I'm still getting dialed in)
1.). I would love to hear any suggestions on a good tracking process for how to get dialed in and track what works. Anyone have a good technique?

2.) Pricing: from everything I researched I'm paying way too much. I'm a grad student and it challenging enough to try to pay loans never mind the cost associated with treatment. (I do get some reimbursement from insurance for blood work and office visits out of network).

Test cyp 10ml = $187
Adex =$0. (Nice)
Hcg = $300!!!

That's $487 a month ! No labs no doc appt included (which are very steep. $400++)

The doctor said I could absolutely find my own pharmacy and my research shows I can make this lifestyle sustainable which means everything to me. I'm starting to get my life back but it is really hard financially. (Tough when you are trying to start a family and get a house).

I haven't found a thread on cost related to trt management. (I did read all stickies).

Does anyone have advice on how to control costs? (I'm really surprised there isn't more on this)

Due to the nature of this question please respect the forum rules and do not post where to buy anything. I'm looking for general info but if you have specific suggestions please pm me.

This site has been extremely valuable. Very thankful to be a participant.

All feedback and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

FireRescue

Awards
  • Established