lowering hcg dose on trt help

bswanny

bswanny

Awards
  • Established
I've been putting this off and I shouldn't have as I wasn't sure what to ask. I'm on a trt dose of around 150mg a week and on 600iu of hcg twice a week. My doctor was familiar with hcg but after doing my own studying realized this dose is quite high. I've been running this dose of hcg for 6 months now. Was having estrogen problems and was to stupod to realize it was from the hcg. Question I have is if there is a way to safely step down the dose of hcg while keeping it's effectiveness. I know your testes can get de-sensitized from higher doses of hcg so I'm worried it's been too long at that dose to effectively step back the dosage while maintaining trt. I'm hoping I'm wrong. Is there a way to "cycle down" for lack of better words. Really appreciate any help. Thank you

FireRescue

Awards
  • Established
NAC has been shown in studies to help with the possible desessitization of HCG.

I don't see any reason why you cannot just lower your dose, however I am not a doctor.

Many TRT patients with some docs were doing 500iu 2x/week so you are not that far off as some docs belive 1000iu/week is where the max benefit is. 250iu/300iu 2x/week seems pretty common with many docs these days.

Were you taking any type of AI? How high was your E2? Were you doing a single 150mg inject of T or was it split into two injects? Its possible your 150mg was also contributing to your higher E2 as well.

kisaj

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
It is common to lower hcg doses and a lot of people drop it entirely. Again, no doctor here, but there really is no reason that you could not just step down in dose.

bswanny

bswanny

Awards
  • Established
NAC has been shown in studies to help with the possible desessitization of HCG.

I don't see any reason why you cannot just lower your dose, however I am not a doctor.