Too young for this, but...

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'2"  175 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    25.67%

Unhappy Too young for this, but...

It looks like I have low T (or atleast low Free T). This is my first time posting here on the anabolic forums. I thought it would be a good idea to ask some more knowledgeable users what they think of my situation. I'm only 24 years old and am pretty healthy with dieting and exercise, but here are my numbers. This test was taken at a place called "Any Lab Test Now", no docs orders were needed.

Testosterone: 577
    SHBG: 61
    Free: 81
    % Free: 1.4%

My symptoms are typical of low testosterone... lethargy, low sex drive, and mild depression.

I'm a little shocked that my numbers are this way at my age, but thinking back I now realize that my energy has been on a slow decline for about about a year or two now. My question now is, should I go see a urologist about this, or should I try and supplement and diet to try and lower my SHBG and estradiol (don't have the numbers on this one, just assuming its high) to free up more testosterone. I've heard foods like broccoli are helpful for this. Does anyone have experience in lowering their SHBG and estradiol through dieting? How hard is this to do and what are some other natural ways I could try improving my levels? If I need to go see a doctor that's a valid answer too. I'm just a little hesitant about going on any TRT at my age considering I'm married and am thinking about future fertility issues. Thanks in advance.

2. Elite Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    36.99%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

Quote Originally Posted by lowfreeT View Post