Project: Rehab into Progress

hazard12

hazard12

Awards
  • Established
I am trying to figure out the best way to go about the project I am currently undertaking and I was hoping some of you could pitch in to help me maximize results.

Background:

I started lifting very irresponsibly at the age of 14 for the sole reason of losing weight (was about 5'5 190lb). By the age of 15 and through 16 my weight was around 150lb. I successfully lost most of the extra weight but in the process I lost muscle weight and stopped my growth spurt (yay me right!?). I was terribly misguided at the time and theres nothing I can do about that now.

From ages 16-18 I managed to gain some weight lifting, eating better and using various natural supplements. During this time I started accumulating small injuries around my lower back, shoulders and left elbow, none were serious enough to stop me and stubborn stupid me had better things to worry about. I believe I managed to get to around 165lb-170lb with 14%bf.

From ages 18-21 my foolishness peaked and instead of addressing the injuries I had at the time (which in retrospect were probably the main reason for my plateaus), I decided to address the injury and plateau issue by starting cycles of steroids and prohormones (I believe I finished 4-5 in total of varying duration. All of them carried out properly with PCT and cycle support.) Although hormonal imbalance was a serious danger, I was smart enough to get away without that being messed up UNTIL the beginning of the end...