1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  255 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    3.67%

Insulin Experience

Howdy All,
    I have been using AAS for about 12 years off and on. Lately I have been reading up on the use of insulin. Thanks to many very informative articles and postings I feel comfortable enough with my knowledge to give it a go. I am currently running a Fina/Prop cycle and am about 4 weeks in. I usually run it for 14-16 weeks. I have very minimal sides to Fina so I do not have any issues running it that long. (don't preach to me about how Fina is bad, It works perfect for me so keep your un-informed comments about it to yourselves) Anyway, I am doing 100mg Fina / 100mg Prop ED.

On to the Insulin Experience. I started yesterday. I hit my legs very hard as I usually do, then after I got home, I shot 6IU of humalog. I immediately took my shake that had 80g carbs, 90g protein, 10gcreatine. A little high on the carbs but for my first time I did not want to take chances. I then ate 2 egg sandwiches after an hour, and 2 natural PB sandwiches and a 60g protein. shake at 2.5 hours. It felt very strange having it in my system. It was a little like taking too much thermogens without the shakes or energy. A touch surreal.

This morning: Worked chest and rear delts very hard. got home, did 8IU. Same drink, 8 eggs at 1hour, another low carb high protein drink at 2.5 hours. Same feeling, just a little less creepy this time.

This afternoon: I went back for my second workout of the day. Shoulders and Tri's. I have to tell you I felt freaking GREAT! I don't know if it was the Insulin pushing all the good stuff into my muscles or what, but I felt VERY strong and full of energy. I usually take about 45-60 min for that workout but today I was at 75 min and still feeling like I could go for another 30! Took 10IU after, same drink, ate steak and broccoli at 1.5 hours. I feel better then the first two times I shot it. I guess I am just getting used to it.