Links - no href tags. Is it me or a problem with the board?

  1. Gold Member
    JonesersRX7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,489
    Answers
    0

    Links - no href tags. Is it me or a problem with the board?


    So I tried to add another link and put text to reference to a URL. Well it allows the URL but the href text box never pops up.

    Now it might be I am missing how to do this but most often I hit the Insert Link and plug the URL and then the text I want displayed. But it never pops the 2nd box to enter in your own text.

    I attached a pic for those that don't understand.

    Ideas?
    Last edited by JonesersRX7; 04-11-2006 at 06:10 PM.

  2. Gold Member
    JonesersRX7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,489
    Answers
    0

    Anyone got any ideas... or have a clue about what I am asking?
  3. Gold Member
    TheCrownedOne's Avatar
    Stats
    6'3"  215 lbs.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,363
    Answers
    0

    I know what you're talking about. Just type this:

    1url=type the url here2Type the hyperlink text here1/url2

    Replace the 1's with starting brackets: [
    Then replace the 2's with ending brackets: ]

    Easy peasy.
    •   
       

  4. Board Supporter
    bda55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    34
    Posts
    278
    Answers
    0

    [ url=actual_url ] Your text [ /url ]

    And start using FireFox
  5. Gold Member
    JonesersRX7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,489
    Answers
    0

    FireFox has not been approved as a desktop standard... even as an admin I can't put it on with out it being scanned and an email sent asking to be removed.

    Okay so I tried.. didn't like it. My HTML skills are weaksauce. Put me on a Cisco router/layer 3 switch and i'm rockin' but yeah... no dice.

    Anyone else try?
  6. Gold Member
    TheCrownedOne's Avatar
    Stats
    6'3"  215 lbs.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,363
    Answers
    0

    I don't understand. What bda55 and I told you has to work.

    Here's one right here
  7. Gold Member
    JonesersRX7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,489
    Answers
    0

    okay... has to be how I am doing it. The board kept changing the format - is what I mean by it didn't like it.
  8. Gold Member
    JonesersRX7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,489
    Answers
    0

    Got it... I had to take of WSISG editor and put to standard... It looked like I was doing everything right... I just needed "link" quotes around the link.

  9. Gold Member
    TheCrownedOne's Avatar
    Stats
    6'3"  215 lbs.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,363
    Answers
    0

    Good deal
  •   

      
     

Similar Forum Threads

  1. Is it me or do I have bad genes?
    By Bigk2487 in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 10:57 AM
  2. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 08-21-2011, 05:35 PM
  3. Is it me or did Primatene lose its "kick"?
    By waynaferd in forum Weight Loss
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 05:29 PM
  4. CLA - is it BUNK or a NO-BRAINER supplement
    By Whacked in forum Supplements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-28-2007, 09:46 AM
  5. NP AP, is it New or Old?
    By Mr.50 in forum Nutraplanet
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 11:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in