Trouble seeing quotes

  1. Hal
    Hal is offline
    Registered User
    Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Age
    44
    Posts
    81
    Answers
    0

    Trouble seeing quotes


    When I view a post that quotes another post I just see a light blue box with light blue text---not easily read. How can I fix that?

    Thanks

  2. Running with the Big Boys
    Matthew D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5,019
    Answers
    0

    You can change your skin to the other one and see if that helps.
  3. Hal
    Hal is offline
    Registered User
    Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Age
    44
    Posts
    81
    Answers
    0

    Thank you Mr. D. I hate to sound stupid, but...how do I do that....I looked around the links but didn't find a skin option.
    •   
       

  4. Running with the Big Boys
    Matthew D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5,019
    Answers
    0

    Okay I can relate trust me.. it took me a little bit to find it when Chemo announced the new one...
    Okay got to your user cp
    then go to the opitions
    then there is a drop down menu right above your avatar that says "style set" just pick protoskin and hit submit changes and you are set...
  5. Hal
    Hal is offline
    Registered User
    Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Age
    44
    Posts
    81
    Answers
    0

    Thanks. I did that and now I have a light blue background with beige text...still unreadable, I guess I'll have to play with my browser settings.
  6. Running with the Big Boys
    Matthew D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5,019
    Answers
    0

    Okay.. I have a lite grey background.. you might want to look at your monitor settings Hal
  7. Hal
    Hal is offline
    Registered User
    Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Age
    44
    Posts
    81
    Answers
    0

    That didn't work...I'll keep poking around...
    Thanks Matt.
  8. Brewing Anabolic Minds
    Chemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    2,022
    Answers
    0

    For some reason that same problem is seen on Macs of all versions. Are you possible using a Mac terminal?

    Chemo
  9. Hal
    Hal is offline
    Registered User
    Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Age
    44
    Posts
    81
    Answers
    0

    Chemo, what don't you know? I am a mac guy and I'd rather kill than switch. I know that the rest of the world is windows...but then....well, I don't give a sh_t what most of the world does...I can use my computer...really max it out and custimize without worries about drivers, I ain't got no virus worries, no blue screen...I can't remember the last time I rebooted...couple of months without a restart. I can run windows apps too when I need to, via "Virtual PC". The only reason I see to use a windoze box is cost. I've yet to meet someone that has experience with either system that has chosen windoze.
    Anyway, this rant has been off-topic. I'll poke around and figure out a fix.
    Thanks!
  •   

      
     

Similar Forum Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-23-2004, 03:35 PM
  2. Arnold Quote, funny read
    By Biggs in forum General Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-01-2003, 11:31 PM
  3. Havin trouble with the ladies? Here's some guides
    By pogue in forum General Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-01-2003, 05:28 PM
  4. quoting...
    By sage in forum General Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-20-2002, 09:56 AM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-05-2002, 10:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in