When to start a cycle and what to use?

VTGhoul

VTGhoul

Awards
Hey,

So I bet this has been already hit upon 100rds of times, if so I apologize. I have been always curious about cycling in general. I am a powerlifter/strongman by trade so I am already, fat strong I guess is what you call it. I just barely started training again after coming back from an injury.

When would you recommend I start a cycle. Lets face it, if I want to be competitive in either realm this is really the only option, since everyone else is doing it who's on a professional level. Would you recommend hitting a certain body composition, BF% or a certain pull weight (500-600 deadlift/squat for example) also what would the forum recommend to use and how would one cycle off without getting the dreaded bitch tits. (Gyno)

Sorry again, I wont lie this is something pretty new to me. In Vermont there isn't alot of resources.

youngandfree

Awards
  • Established
First off how old are you and what are your stats and current lifts?

VTGhoul

VTGhoul

Awards
As of January im turning 26. So I know im at the age where my Test levels are dropping. I am 5'11" about 300. I recently just started training again after being away for six months due to an injury. (Before my injury I was pulling about six for dead and squat and about two to three for bench. ) my big three lifts are currently DL 1rm is probably about 375-400 (after being back for a week yay. ) Bench 1RM is much more pathetic about 190-205. And my squat is the same as my deadlift. They haven't parted ways yet. Lol

TNlifting

TNlifting

Awards
  • Established
Just a heads up, I'm no pro because I'm about to start my first cycle too, but the higher body fat % you are, the higher the chance of sides like gyno. Proper use of an AI such as Aromasin or Arimidex can minimize this risk, but it would still be highly recommended to lose body fat first. A simple testosterone only cycle is good for a first cycle.

VTGhoul

VTGhoul

Awards