Need DOC's Advice

jeep69

Awards
Are tthere any docs on this board??
I have tingling in part of my left hand that lasts everyday-day to day.
It jsut feels like it is asleep and I cant wake it up, it happens on my pinky finger and the finger next to it.
the thing is my thumb and index finger and that half of my hand are OK, The other half feels like it is asleep and just wont wake up!
I have not injured myself at all and I am 21, WHAT IS GOIN ON>>>??

Stingray

Awards
First I AM NO DOCTOR, now that that is out of the way. It sounds like carpel tunnel syndrom. Just my 2C's

SR

wranglergirl

wranglergirl

Awards
  • Established
I am no doctor but you are to young to mess with your body!!!! get it checked out, the sooner the better....:)

grape ape

Awards
I get the same tjhing in my hands and arms also and have had no injuries. mine began in my early 20's also. BY the way, are you a big jeep fan?

jeep69

Awards
yea, Its wierd becuase it is only in half of one hand, that is just strange, I dont have insurance so I am gonna have to find something to do, anything that involves nerves I fear they are going to do a barage of tests and I dont have a grand to drop at the docs office right now, this sucks ass!
Hell yea I am a jeep fan!!

Stingray

Awards
A wrist brace my help. A buddy of mine had the same thing. Do to computer work he developed carpel tunnel. He use to wear a wrist brace and it helped a little. Only other solution for carpel tunnel is surgery and even then its a 50/50 shot (at least thats the info I got from him)

SR

ironviking

The Axe Man Cometh!!
Awards
  • Established
its a compressed ulnar nerve
Physical therapy may help, also sleeping on your back or with your arms straight out will help. Go easy on the tricep extensions if you do em. Its nothing too serious but you should get it checked out, they may run some continuity tests across the nerve points which isnt too comfortable but it will narrow down where the compression is at.

Good Luck

jeep69