Good diet

dboston

dboston

Awards
Hats a good diet for me, I eat the following and have lost 100 lbs, I think my energy level has dropped and want to continue to lose more weight I am 5'11" 195 us to weigh 295

Breakfast; 6 egg white with a small amount of shredded cheese on top

Lunch; 4oz chicken breast with salad, blue cheese with sugar free no calorie salad dressing.

Dinner; chicken or fish with salad..

Am I on the right track would like to hit the gym but I feel my carbs might not be too high, I ate for the first time 2 peanut butter sandwiches for two days and gained 5lbs lol HELP.....

hvactech

hvactech

Legend
Awards
Is this a joke

hvactech

hvactech

Legend
Awards
I mean gaining 5lbs on a few pb&j's

dboston

dboston

Awards
Lol maybe my body is not use too this? I have been eating this diet for 10 months, should I continue this? I want to hit the gym and work out to gain muscle!!!

Sean1332

Sean1332

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
You're under eating. Even for losing weight, I would venture to eat more than that. If you want to gain muscle, then you'll need to eat more. Introduce carbs and fats back into your diet slowly, as mentioned ready in your other thread.

Find an online TDEE calculator. Calculate your TDEE. Eat more than that to gain weight, slightly less than that to lose weight.

Stop feeling guilty about eating food. That's not gonna get you anywhere. You should still be able to enjoy your food AND produce the gains in body composition that you want.

dboston

dboston

Awards
Being 295 a year ago made me in happy and never want to go back went from 42 waist to 34 feel great but last two months been feeling sluggish and sex drive went down? Lol I am going to add oatmeal to my breakfast anything else should I do? Higher chicken?? What else???

dboston

dboston

Awards
I do still got a little belly fat I want to get rid of, I wouldn't mind losing another 10lbs but want to add muscle too????

dboston

dboston