Why do you lift? - AnabolicMinds.com

Why do you lift?

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Stats
    5'9"  175 lbs.

Why do you lift?

Well, all of us on this board lift. I do it, mainly, becuse it is fun for me. I am not a pro, I do not work as a bouncer or play sports in a serious way.

So, why do YOU lift?

Stats
    6'1"  197 lbs.

It keeps me sane.

I have a very stressful/busy job. The gym is the one time of day that I can have all to myself. It's nice to crank up some music and try to drown everything else out. Plus I like the aspect of having a contest with yourself. It's fun for me to research the **** out of exercise and nutrition science and to see how I can continually improve my physique.
    Stats
    5'10"  208 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

im with owlicks on this one

another reason is that its fair. you get what you put in, which is rare in a world where who you know means more than what you know
    •   

Stats
    5'9"  175 lbs.

Im with you two.
    Also, I never thought about lifting the way you are, OnionKnight, it is very interesting actually, and true as well.
    Stats
    5'10"  200 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

I lift for fun.

It's literally my only hobby. Someday I may get seriously into PLing and compete, but for now it's just because I enjoy it.

I've been lifting religiously for close to 6 years now, I honestly wouldn't know what to do with myself if I wasn't lifting....
    Stats
    5'10"  155 lbs.

It's like another hobby. I love doing it, as soon as i finish a workout i'm alreqdy thinking of my next one.

Ive been dedicating myself fully for the past two years, and it helps me balance everything else i do.