Co-workers and family concerned about weight

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  187 lbs.

Co-workers and family concerned about weight

I have been eating extremely clean for about 3 months now. My starting weight was 185lbs. I am 5'10", and I was overweight and getting round. I started eating right and every 3 hours, and as of today I am down to 168. My initial goal was 170, and after surpassing it I wanted to go further because I liked the way my body was looking.

I am enjoying eating clean, and I usually eat one cheat meal (usually dinner) a week. My coworkers and family have expressed concern that I do not eat enough and I look "too thin." My caloric intake is usually around 1400-1500 a day. I have expressed to my coworkers and family that this is what a body looks like on a clean diet, and I am getting adequate nutrition.

Additionally, I lift weights 2x a week and do cardio 2-3x depending on work schedule.

I have made some drastic changes and my body composition has changed quite a bit as a result. Clothes are baggy that used to be tight, and my face is smaller. Should they be concerned based on the information given or are they overreacting?

I want to see my abs, but I don't want to look like a crack-head to do this...

Thanks for your input and suggestions!

2. The BPS Rep
    Stats
    5'10"  200 lbs.

1400 is not nearly enough calories.
    BPS Rep
    *All posts are solely the opinions of myself and do not reflect the opinions of BPS*
    www.bpsnutrition.net

Subscribe to the BPS VIP List for inside information on new products, promos, and introductory offers!
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  187 lbs.

What range would you suggest? I know from calculating, I need 2050 to maintain my current weight.
    •   

4. The BPS Rep
    Stats
    5'10"  200 lbs.

Hard to say without knowing your activity level.