Signs of adrenal and thyroid problems?

7hebigbeas7

Awards
I have concluded that I probably have thyroid problems and adrenal fatigue, in fact, I'm 90% sure I do. I'm only 16, but have noticed my muscles take ages to heal. I've been training for almost 2 years, and it has never taken this long for my muscles to heal. At the very least, it takes a week to have no soreness. I am not overtraining either. I'm in the gym for an hour atm and I'm getting enough protein and all that. I know you guys aren't doctors, but just give me you're input. Thanks!

MidwestBeast

MidwestBeast

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I have concluded that I probably have thyroid problems and adrenal fatigue, in fact, I'm 90% sure I do. I'm only 16, but have noticed my muscles take ages to heal. I've been training for almost 2 years, and it has never taken this long for my muscles to heal. At the very least, it takes a week to have no soreness. I am not overtraining either. I'm in the gym for an hour atm and I'm getting enough protein and all that. I know you guys aren't doctors, but just give me you're input. Thanks!
To be honest, those symptoms alone don't sound like they're tied to possible adrenal or thyroid issues to me. I was diagnosed hypothyroid (under-active) back in January, though I've had the issues for many years and now signs are pointing to complications from either my pituitary, hypothalmus or adrenals (or some combination of all; though I suspect pituitary is the root). I'm not trying to hijack; just simply noting that so you're aware that I'm unfortunately more well versed in this area than I'd like to be.

The simple solution would be to have your doctor run some blood work for you and do a thyroid panel. As for the adrenals, have you been using a lot of stimulants? If you have, have you not taken any breaks from their use? How is your stress level?