Opinions on best vehicles under 20k?

BigVrunga

BigVrunga

Awards
  • Established
The 92 Explorer ****-beater that Ive been driving for the past 6 years is nearing its final run. Im sick of pouring money down a hole, Im making some decent cash, so its time to upgrade.

So Im looking a huge range of new and used vehicles, trying to focus on something that is all around useful, fun to drive, good gas mileage, etc.

The Honda Element looks pretty nifty, albeit a bit wierd. You can do a ton of stuff with it, though - definately versatile and its a Honda so it should last forever with minimal repair costs.

Any suggestions? Id love to get back into german autos (a 1991 M5 would just be killer) but a car payment and a vehicle with 100k+ miles on it isnt something that I can do right now. Plus, something like that Id want to work on myself, and I dont have time, or a garage at this point.

BV

CDB

CDB

Awards
  • Established
The 92 Explorer ****-beater that Ive been driving for the past 6 years is nearing its final run. Im sick of pouring money down a hole, Im making some decent cash, so its time to upgrade.

So Im looking a huge range of new and used vehicles, trying to focus on something that is all around useful, fun to drive, good gas mileage, etc.

The Honda Element looks pretty nifty, albeit a bit wierd. You can do a ton of stuff with it, though - definately versatile and its a Honda so it should last forever with minimal repair costs.

Any suggestions? Id love to get back into german autos (a 1991 M5 would just be killer) but a car payment and a vehicle with 100k+ miles on it isnt something that I can do right now. Plus, something like that Id want to work on myself, and I dont have time, or a garage at this point.

BV