where to buy cell phones cheap with no contract unlocked?

  1. Registered User
    TexasLifter89's Avatar
    Stats
    5'8"  190 lbs.
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8,239
    Answers
    0

    where to buy cell phones cheap with no contract unlocked?


    title says it all. I broke my cell and am looking to buy a new phone fairly priced that requires no contract. I know I can get it off t-mobile but its expensive and i am trying to avoid some costs.

    thanks guys
    - Join Me: Tex89 M-Sten RX Log... Dicing that iron -
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/cycle-info/222790-tex89s-msten-rx.html

  2. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    EasyEJL's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    46
    Posts
    31,868
    Answers
    0

    ebay
    This space for rent

    Phenadrol Log http://anabolicminds.com/forum/suppl...-hell-did.html - AMAZING fat loss results so far
  3. Registered User
    panther77's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  197 lbs.
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,330
    Answers
    0

    fo sho bro, easy to get and pretty cheap dependin on what you want
    •   
       

  4. Registered User
    nemo's Avatar
    Stats
    6'2"  230 lbs.
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,649
    Answers
    0

    We have a company here in Philly called Metropcs,.. 40 bucks a month for everything,,. you just gotta but the phone!!!
    Think training's hard,. try losing!
  5. Registered User
    ABNRanger's Avatar
    Stats
    6'1"  200 lbs.
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,280
    Answers
    0

    ^^^ EBAy. Speaking of unlocked phones, anyone tried using an unlocked Iphone with sprint?
  6. Registered User
    TexasLifter89's Avatar
    Stats
    5'8"  190 lbs.
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8,239
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by ABNRanger View Post
    ^^^ EBAy. Speaking of unlocked phones, anyone tried using an unlocked Iphone with sprint?
    yeah man just do it online. programs are out for it.
    - Join Me: Tex89 M-Sten RX Log... Dicing that iron -
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/cycle-info/222790-tex89s-msten-rx.html
  7. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    EasyEJL's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    46
    Posts
    31,868
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by ABNRanger View Post
    ^^^ EBAy. Speaking of unlocked phones, anyone tried using an unlocked Iphone with sprint?
    Quote Originally Posted by TexasLifter89 View Post
    yeah man just do it online. programs are out for it.
    you can't, different communication protocols. Sprint uses PCS, the iphone is set up for GSM. no sim cards in sprint phones.
    This space for rent

    Phenadrol Log http://anabolicminds.com/forum/suppl...-hell-did.html - AMAZING fat loss results so far
  8. Registered User
    TexasLifter89's Avatar
    Stats
    5'8"  190 lbs.
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8,239
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by EasyEJL View Post
    you can't, different communication protocols. Sprint uses PCS, the iphone is set up for GSM. no sim cards in sprint phones.
    i know you can wire in false sims so i am sure there is a way to reverse it as well.
    - Join Me: Tex89 M-Sten RX Log... Dicing that iron -
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/cycle-info/222790-tex89s-msten-rx.html
  9. Registered User
    ABNRanger's Avatar
    Stats
    6'1"  200 lbs.
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,280
    Answers
    0

    oh oh, what did I start now, lol? Hey the last thing I want to do is try to be a communications engineer trying to rig an Iphone to use pcs technology, haha. I guess I will wait until someone has actually done it successfully, (without having to "rewire" it), then I will get one. For now, mogul is it.
  10. Registered User
    ABNRanger's Avatar
    Stats
    6'1"  200 lbs.
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,280
    Answers
    0

    Just double checked, you cannot use an IPhone on Sprint. Like Easyj said, two different types of networks. It would be like trying to install an application with an .exe extension on a mac; Mac uses .dmg.
  11. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    EasyEJL's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    46
    Posts
    31,868
    Answers
    0

    but you can use the iphone on tmobile or alltel

    I'm on sprint, have a touch pro. pretty nice
    This space for rent

    Phenadrol Log http://anabolicminds.com/forum/suppl...-hell-did.html - AMAZING fat loss results so far
  12. PES Rep
    Board Sponsor
    Delta Force's Avatar
    Stats
    5'9"  185 lbs.
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,791
    Answers
    0

    you can also try looking up craiglist for used phones besides ebay
  13. NutraPlanet Rep
    Board Sponsor
    MrBigPR's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  215 lbs.
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    7,619
    Answers
    0

    Iphone requires 3G network now, and besides you couldnt use some of the internet features on there. There is an encoding AT&T sends out on their network once the phone "handshakes" to the server.
  •   

      
     

Similar Forum Threads

  1. Cell Phones at the gym
    By Ripped1 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 12-15-2012, 09:49 PM
  2. Cell Phones and the Gym
    By War Machine in forum General Chat
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 01:34 PM
  3. cell phones
    By bigpapa in forum General Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-21-2009, 06:29 PM
  4. Cheap Cell-Tech!!!
    By joebo in forum Supplements
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 12:13 AM
  5. pre-paid cell phones do they have....
    By wojo in forum General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-11-2007, 08:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in