World Icon thing not working

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    World Icon thing not working


    Not sure what to call it but it usually lets me know when there are new posts in threads that I've posted in. Today it stopped working for me. It always just says "1" and there is nothing new listed.


  2. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Try clearing cookies and cache, then logging in again.

    Sent from my iPhone using AM App



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  3. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    Tried that and it still shows "1" even though there is nothing new.

    •   
       

  4. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Strange, mine works just fine.


    What browser are you using?



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  5. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    Chrome. The world icon just shows one more notification then there actually is.

  6. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    How about now...



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  7. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    Hey the world icon just disappeared!. I got some kind of "server error" from anabolicminds and then refreshed and the world icon was gone.

  8. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    World icon completely gone now.

  9. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Try now



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  10. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    Fixed!. Thanks!

  11. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Can't function without the "world"



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  12. Professional Member
    Geoforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3,877
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Can't function without the "world"
    Not seeing mine either. Firefox. Deleted cookies and cache and a no go. Not working in my chrome browser either.
    EvoMuse Products Rep

    PM me with any questions!

  13. Senior Member
    BoneDaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,382
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Geoforce View Post
    Not seeing mine either. Firefox. Deleted cookies and cache and a no go. Not working in my chrome browser either.
    Ive done all of the above with Chrome, Firefox, and IE and no notifications for me either. Works on my smart phone oddly enough.

  14. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Fixed



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  15. Senior Member
    BoneDaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,382
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Fixed
    Indeed it is!! Thanks!! I'd rep you, but.....lol

  16. Professional Member
    Geoforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3,877
    Answers
    0

    Looks like it's going. Admin for mod! Wait a second...
    EvoMuse Products Rep

    PM me with any questions!

  17. Senior Member
    Cary K's Avatar
    Stats
    6'2"  240 lbs.
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,392
    Answers
    0

    Having trouble with my globe going back to 12 notifications. I refresh the page, it clears to and the 12 comes back. I have cleared cookies and history, logged off and logged back in. Using IE
    After a year off, I'm back

  18. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Still having this issue?



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  19. Hug it out.
    Board Administrator
    Ari Gold's Avatar
    Stats
    5'11"  179 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    3,397
    Answers
    0

    Clearing your history won't do anything, you'd need to clear your browser cache. Check here for instructions based on your version of IE:

    http://www.wikihow.com/Clear-Your-Browser%27s-Cache

  20. Senior Member
    Cary K's Avatar
    Stats
    6'2"  240 lbs.
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,392
    Answers
    0

    It is working so far
    After a year off, I'm back

  21. Senior Member
    Cary K's Avatar
    Stats
    6'2"  240 lbs.
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,392
    Answers
    0

    It's not clearing my notifications again. I've cleared cookies, logged out and back in. Still has the 6 notifications that were there earlier.
    After a year off, I'm back

  22. Hug it out.
    Board Administrator
    Ari Gold's Avatar
    Stats
    5'11"  179 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    3,397
    Answers
    0

    Did you ever clear your browser cache like mentioned in a previous post?

  23. Senior Member
    Cary K's Avatar
    Stats
    6'2"  240 lbs.
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,392
    Answers
    0

    Yes I did
    After a year off, I'm back

  24. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Cary K View Post
    It's not clearing my notifications again. I've cleared cookies, logged out and back in. Still has the 6 notifications that were there earlier.

    Yep, the problem seems to be back again. As of yesterday it's not working right again.

  25. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    Still not working right. I have an extra 2 notifications that just won't go away.

  26. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Try now



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  27. Elite Member
    bcazo's Avatar
    Stats
    5'11"  212 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Age
    38
    Posts
    6,581
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Try now
    STILL NOT WORKING?

  28. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Nope, fine here.



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  29. Elite Member
    bcazo's Avatar
    Stats
    5'11"  212 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Age
    38
    Posts
    6,581
    Answers
    0

    just came back

  30. Senior Member
    JoeBrooklyn's Avatar
    Stats
    5'8"  189 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,051
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Still having this issue?
    I have the same issue, I just noticed these posts. I posted something I called it Notification icon, but it's really the world icon. Help!!

  31. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    What problem? Its fine



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  32. Senior Member
    JoeBrooklyn's Avatar
    Stats
    5'8"  189 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,051
    Answers
    0

    It was hanging up on me. It no longer is doing it but is now showing me that I have replys to my posts but there arent any.

  33. Professional Member
    Geoforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3,877
    Answers
    0

    Working good for me.
    EvoMuse Products Rep

    PM me with any questions!

  34. New Member
    goldie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    23
    Answers
    0

    test

  35. Diamond Member
    T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    15,641
    Answers
    0

    Not working again. I always have "1" notification..

  36. Professional Member
    Geoforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3,877
    Answers
    0

    I love the world icon thing so much, seriously I couldn't imagine not having something like it. That said it is buggy as hell for me T-bone. Sometimes it doesn't work at all. Sometimes it works perfectly. But for the last few months I've "always" had a 1 notification as well. It doesn't bother me in the least bit, but still it's there.
    EvoMuse Products Rep

    PM me with any questions!

  37. Elite Member
    CopyCat's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  187 lbs.
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    6,262
    Answers
    0

    I just have my settings set to subscribe to the thread of I comment in it. Then just check my subscriptions. From there I can control click all the ones with new posts to open up in new tabs and get to business. Only time I click on the world is when I get tired of seeing the red numbers there. Just to make them go away. If I no longer care to follow a thread I delete the subscription. I dont need to know if people post anything new in there. The globe doesn't make those distinctions.

    Sent from my iPhone using Am.com
    ADVANCED MUSCLE SCIENCE
    Strongest On The Market
    RECOVERBRO: Est. Post #3222

  38. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Geoforce View Post
    I love the world icon thing so much, seriously I couldn't imagine not having something like it. That said it is buggy as hell for me T-bone. Sometimes it doesn't work at all. Sometimes it works perfectly. But for the last few months I've "always" had a 1 notification as well. It doesn't bother me in the least bit, but still it's there.


    Probably because we've been messing with it a lot recently.



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  39. Administrator
    Board Administrator
    Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,588
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by CopyCat View Post
    I just have my settings set to subscribe to the thread of I comment in it. Then just check my subscriptions. From there I can control click all the ones with new posts to open up in new tabs and get to business. Only time I click on the world is when I get tired of seeing the red numbers there. Just to make them go away. If I no longer care to follow a thread I delete the subscription. I dont need to know if people post anything new in there. The globe doesn't make those distinctions.

    Sent from my iPhone using Am.com

    then turn it off...


    Settings, General Settings, Scroll to bottom, make sure everything is unchecked.



    For answers to board issues, read the Suggestion and News forum at the bottom of the main page.

  40. Elite Member
    CopyCat's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  187 lbs.
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    6,262
    Answers
    0

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    then turn it off...


    Settings, General Settings, Scroll to bottom, make sure everything is unchecked.
    Nice, thank you. I hadn't realized there was an option to turn it off.
    ADVANCED MUSCLE SCIENCE
    Strongest On The Market
    RECOVERBRO: Est. Post #3222

  •   

      
     

Similar Forum Threads

  1. M1,4ADD not working?
    By g4ud1n in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-15-2004, 10:21 AM
  2. M144ad not working??
    By Madhops in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-26-2004, 08:04 PM
  3. 1-Test / 4AD is not working at all - help!
    By mikeman28 in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-07-2004, 01:35 PM
  4. My latest homebrew is not working! What's wrong??
    By Jeff Rippe in forum Cycle Info
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-24-2003, 02:58 PM
  5. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-05-2003, 07:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in