Any advice welcome!

Katewhitmoo

Awards
I've been training for just over 7 months now mainly HIIT and Core training I'm now at the point where I have shredded and would like to tone and build muscle now. I have for the last 4 weeks being doing Weight training 3 times per week, one HIIT class and one core conditioning class - I also follow the Paleo diet and have been eating more protein! My problem areas are my glutes, thighs and my stomach has some definition but I want to get rid of the wobbly bit I still have. I've been told that if I'm weight training I need to eat more protein and to add brown rice and oats into my diet (following Paleo I don't eat grains) I'm just worried about eating more as I'm only doing one intense cardio session a week and I obviously don't want to run the risk of putting on any fat. I would just like to know if I'm doing the right routine in my fitness and my diet for what I want to achieve - I'm 5ft 3 and weight 8stone 12 which has gone up from 8stone 6 since starting my weight training! Any advice would be great! Thanks very much!!

Magdalena

Magdalena

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
Don't b afraid to eat.
U can have 1/3 cup of dry oats with breaky, also some fruit carbs etc.. If u want u can eat about
50g carbs with breaky, 15g from fruit ur next meal, n a 3/4 cup of rice with the next meal, on top of about 25g of protein with each meal, and of course veggies , lots of em, lol....
If u want , try to eat 5 or 6 times a day.
It may seem like a lot at first, but ur body will adjust.
U can cut carbs out after 2 pm.
Make sure to drink plenty of water...
:)

Battossi

Awards