Girls and Testosterone

1. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'11"  175 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    66%

Girls and Testosterone

Will any supplements meant to change testosterone levels decrease the effectiveness of birth control pills for women?

2. Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'3"  126 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    95.45%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

That I can not answer with 100% certainty. I have an IUD in for birth control so I have no experience with it.
  3. The Female Terminator
    Stats
    5'1"  114 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    90.14%
    Achievements Activity VeteranActivity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting Authority

Quote Originally Posted by Delita420 View Post
    Will any supplements meant to change testosterone levels decrease the effectiveness of birth control pills for women?
    It will depend on the supplement. Something like Activate Extreme or Divanol will decrease the effectiveness of the pill (which is why they are not recommended for females; but they ARE safe for females to use).

I use natural testosterone boosters. But I am not concerned with effect on BC, etc...

You would have to query with the company of any testosterone boosters that you were interested in on any possible effects they would have on BC.
    Contact Me for INDIVIDUALIZED TRAINING AND NUTRITION

"Think like a Champion. Train like a Warrior. Live with a Purpose." - Rosie Chee
    •   

4. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'11"  175 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    66%

Thank you.
  5. New Member
    Stats
    5'3"  115 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    44.1%

Quote Originally Posted by Guejsn View Post
    It will depend on the supplement. Something like Activate Extreme or Divanol will decrease the effectiveness of the pill (which is why they are not recommended for females; but they ARE safe for females to use).

I use natural testosterone boosters. But I am not concerned with effect on BC, etc...