Fitness / health certifications

SinghDaKillaa

SinghDaKillaa

Awards
Hey guys

Im currently pursuing a bachelors in education. My major is kinesiology and concentration is exercise and sports science. I want to go to grad school for Physical Therapy.

I love fitness but grad schools want to see how many pieces of paper i have. lol I was wondering what kind of health\fitness certifications i could get to make my resume look better. The simpliest example being first aid certification.

I would really appreciate a couple suggestions.

Thank you!

TheMovement

TheMovement

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Hey guys

Im currently pursuing a bachelors in education. My major is kinesiology and concentration is exercise and sports science. I want to go to grad school for Physical Therapy.

I love fitness but grad schools want to see how many pieces of paper i have. lol I was wondering what kind of health\fitness certifications i could get to make my resume look better. The simpliest example being first aid certification.

I would really appreciate a couple suggestions.

Thank you!
Check the requirements but Im pretty sure your current curriculum setup for education would leave you lacking a class or a few for Grad school admission. Pretty easy remedy to take those classes during your summers but its not something you want creeping up on you. Even with the concentrations you need to be positive as it will only cost you time and money which isn't given enough Importance when going to and through school. Im there now trust me lol.