lower back pain out of no where?

1. Registered User
    Answers

lower back pain out of no where?

I have been lifting for a few years. For the last year I have been doing heavy deadlifts 1-2x a week with nothing more then a sore back the next day. I deployed about 2 months ago the first day I tried DL my lower back hurt like hell. I tried it a few more times a couple workouts later and still pain. I then switched to trying to do power cleans and still lower back pain. I now no longer do DL or PC because of lower back pain. I am about 99% sure my form is still correct. I am not sure if it is because of the new bed?

Does anyone suggest anything about getting it back together? For the past 2 weeks I haven't done DL or PC so I have been trying to get my back to heal a little.

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'3"  220 lbs.
    Answers

I would focus on using lightweight and high volume for awhile and slowly building up to heavier weight over time.
    Current Log-Olympus labs Stenadrol- http://anabolicminds.com/forum/cycle-info/247378-olympus-labs-stenadrol.html#post4430422
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'8"  205 lbs.
    Answers

Even though your situation is a but different ill let you in on what my back injury recovery plan was.

I took 2 weeks fully off of heavy lifting, in that time I did mobility work, stretching, and myo-fasial release several times a day. 2-3 10 minute sessions. I also performed all my lifts with a broom stick to hopefully keep the movement practiced.

When It started to feel better, I chose to lower my weights and do the Juggernaut program (book by chad Wesley smith). You can check out my log. The program starts with very high rep stuff with a lot of volume, but low weight and gradually pushes you back into hitting the heavy stuff. I highly suggest it.

Is your back only hurting while lifting heavy? Or is it day to day pain when moving around?
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  240 lbs.
    Answers