Should i still exercise if im sore?

healthychaser

Awards
Yesterday i ran 2.6 miles and did about 80 pushups im sore in my legs and my chest but everything else is fine should i give it a full day rest or should i workout and run again? Or should i work out on something else? Im new to trying to get fit sorry if my question is stupid.

Vinnyboombots

Vinnyboombots

Awards
Yesterday i ran 2.6 miles and did about 80 pushups im sore in my legs and my chest but everything else is fine should i give it a full day rest or should i workout and run again? Or should i work out on something else? Im new to trying to get fit sorry if my question is stupid.
Yes don't be a p ussy

Vinnyboombots

Vinnyboombots

Awards
Just joking Lol. Wherever you happen to be sore, just train other body parts.

PaulBlack

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
When I do squats, I am always sore the next day and certainly still some soreness a few days later. Light work a few days after seems to help the DOMS some and almost work as an aid in soreness relief.

roblasane

roblasane

Awards
Soreness is not always a indication of a good workout or a reason not to train. It comes down to the individual .

BLaQz

BLaQz

Awards
When I do squats, I am always sore the next day and certainly still some soreness a few days later. Light work a few days after seems to help the DOMS some and almost work as an aid in soreness relief.
I 2nd this...

UCSMiami

UCSMiami

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Depends on where you are in your regimen and what it is. Do back muscles if sore in chest and legs. Recovery time dependent on many factors-age, diet, rest, etc. Why are you sore running 2.6miles? First time? shoe type? Track? Sore arms after pushups due to no previous workout of this type?

PaulBlack

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
And remember there is a big difference between muscle soreness and injury.