My New Routine

A

asoulecpt

Awards
I've been training for about 5 years now. I am currently a personal trainer, so I've tried many different routines as well as supplements. I know as well as anyone, that without a good diet, all else is nothing. Right now I am 24 years old, I weigh 160 (which actaully isn't too bad, I am very small boned, an ectomorph to the extreme) and my b/f is at 10%. I am looking to bulk and have decided on the DC four day split. 8 Reps to failure with Rest Pause and only 1 set.

Sunday: Incline Dumbbell Press
Over-Head Dumbbell Press
Rope Extensions
Dumbbell Bent-Over-Rows

Monday: E-Z Bar Curls
Forearm Curls
Seated Calf Raises
Seated Leg Press

Tuesday: Rest Day

Wednesday: Smith Machine Bench Press
E-Z Bar Upright Rows
Weighted Dips
Lat Pulldowns
Cable Rows

Thursday: Hammer Curls
Reverse Forearm Curls
Standing Calf Raises
Squats

Mick81

Mick81

Awards
Deadlifts? Weighted chins / pullups?

I'd ditch the smith bench too, if you don't have a free weight bench, hit the dumbells.....

A

asoulecpt

Awards
I will add pull-ups to Monday and replace the cable rows with deadlifts. I was thinking about the smith for a self spotter but your right, free weights are a better route. I can always ask for a spot. Thanks for your advice bro!

Type O Hero

Type O Hero

Banned
Awards
  • Established
If you're trying to bulk, concentrate on big compound lifts using a heavy weight. It's best to start your workout with your compound lifts and then do isolation exercises if you want. This way you're doing your hardest exercises first when you have more energy; being able to put the most effort into the lifts that allow you to use the most muscle and poundage. This is why deadlifts and squats are a good idea for any bulking routine.