One Body Part Per Workout?

1. New Member
    Answers

One Body Part Per Workout?

What's up fellow Americans, I am new to this fourm, I have been around though for a while, on other boards and such, and am familiar with DC training and IA training, I think they are fine styles and I have kind of adapted my own style. I only do one body part per workout. What do you guys all think of that? I know it seems nuts but I workout so intensely that that is all I can muster up. I don't do a separate day for bi's/tri's, I have an arm day. I'd like you guys opinions, this is nice board with a good layout, and you guys seem very smart.

An example training day would be:

Delts:
    -DB press 3 sets to absolute failure
    -Up-right row with e-z bar and wide grip 1 set rest pause to failure
    -Lateral Raise 2 sets followed by one static strip set (where I drop the weight and hold it in the contracted part for <30sec.)
    -Rear delt laterals 1 set to failure
    -Shrugs 2 sets (one to failure)

Then I flex my delts for one minute hard and flex traps for a minute hard.

Would you guys consider that overtraning?

I hit traps again and rear delts again on back day. Every day I workout I do at least one static strip set, and always do hard flexing and extreme stretching for certain bodyparts.

I dead-lift on back day and squat only for legs.

I train 4 days per week.

You guys seem to really advocate not overtraining do you think I am?

I am cutting now, and don't change my lifting style to do so. I am an advanced trainer with 3 years consistent training under my belt. 195lbs 6% BF (calipers)

Thanks fellow Americans.

Answers

Hey bro, I like to keep things simple too. That looks like a descent one, but why are you asking if we think it is overtraining? Are you not adding reps or poundages each week?