How do I stop this anabolic yo-yo?

Jeff Rippe

Awards
I have been using PHs (and lately 1-T/4-AD transdermals) off and on for the past 2 years or so.  I made my most significant gains about 1-1/2 years ago when I used 1-AD for 8 weeks.  I went from 185 BW to well over 210 and had some HUGE strength gains.  I kept all but 10 pounds of that a year later.

Anyhow, every cycle I have run since then always ends up the same - I get bigger and stronger while "on" then shrink back down to pre-cycle size and strength about 3 weeks into post cycle.  Lately I have used 6-Oxo post cycle but still get the same result - anabolic Yo-Yo.

Is it possible I have reached my limits and the PHs are just temporarily raising the game or am I doing something wrong?  I'm not a huge guy (5'10", 205 pounds) but I am about 45 pounds heavier than my brother who does not lift weights (I'm 41, he's 40 - we're both naturally ectomorphs).  I've been lifting for about 26 years.

What do you think/recommend at this point?

theSCHICK

Awards
Exactly what are doing post cycle? You said you are thaking 6oxo, but how much? Are you still getting lots of sleep and good food post? I have heard that many people even eat more food post cycle.

ManBeast

ManBeast

Awards
  • Established
I kept my calories way up after cycle (they still are above maintenance but not nearly as much), i've got another week of post cycle coming up. Then I'll be goin to the dieting caloric requirements.

ManBeast

SCORPIO

Awards
  • Established