First Test E only Cycle...slow gains...thoughts?

D

Danc1523

Awards
Alright so ill try to get everything in here without over explaining myself.

5'10
185 Start
Currently 196 (morning)

I have been lifting solid for 5 years and diet is pretty strict.. about 4000 Cals a day. Ive researched the sh!t out of this cycle before I started but now that Im on its harder to find people with similar eperiences.

So anyways, I am 7 weeks into my cycle of 500mg a week split into 2 (monday and thursday) and so far im up about 11 pounds. Not bad gains so far and strength is up a decent amount. Depends on the day I guess. My gear seems legit as my testicles have shrunk pretty good (No HCG, next time perhaps)

I train 5 days a week in the mornings and my lifts have all increased. I expected a bit more to be honest as far as gains go. Im only up 11 pounds in 7 weeks which I understand is a big gain but maybe my expectations were too high? Now i'm just wondering if my gains now will continue as im in the sweet spot as the test e should be in full swing by now. I plan on running 12 weeks test E and switching to test prop for the last 2 weeks in order to bridge smoothly into my PCT and avoid the 2 week wait if I kept running the E (any thoughts? comments? Concerns?)

Anyone else with experience take this long for Test E to kick in? Maybe I dont respond as well to Test as some guys and will have to add another compound next time, now that I know how I react to the test.

I realize my diet will probably be the first thing to be questioned but I feel like I eat like a horse, it would be hard for me to cram ANY more food inside of me but I can always try.

Any thoughts, tips, questions, suggestions, Let me Know... Thanks

MFIT

MFIT

Awards
As far as diet goes. Ive always been told. "If you think youre eating enough, you need to eat more." Usually some bloodwork will let you know if your stuff is legit.

Swanson52

Swanson52

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established