First cycle: Test only!! Thoughts?

Adamdh

Awards
This will be my first cycle. I have been lifting for 10 years now and I am 27 years old.
5'11" 185 lbs. 8.5% BF
Proposed cycle:
10 weeks (may bump to 12 when the time comes)
Weeks 1-10-- 500mg Test. Cyp./week(250mg twice a week)
Weeks 3-10-- 10mg Nolvadex EOD
Weeks 3-10-- 0.5mg Arimidex EOD
Weeks 5-10-- 500 I.U. HCG (250 I.U. twice a week)(? Question here: would it be better to go shorter length on the HCG and higher dosage for more of an HCG blast than simply cruising it through the latter half of the cycle?)
Weeks 10-11-- 40mg Nolvadex
Weeks 11-12-- 30mg Nolvadex
Weeks 12-13-- 20mg Nolvadex
Weeks 13-14-- 20mg Nolvadex

What do you guys think??

rubberring

rubberring

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
This will be my first cycle. I have been lifting for 10 years now and I am 27 years old.
5'11" 185 lbs. 8.5% BF
Proposed cycle:
10 weeks (may bump to 12 when the time comes)
Weeks 1-10-- 500mg Test. Cyp./week(250mg twice a week)
Weeks 3-10-- 10mg Nolvadex EOD
Weeks 3-10-- 0.5mg Arimidex EOD
Weeks 5-10-- 500 I.U. HCG (250 I.U. twice a week)(? Question here: would it be better to go shorter length on the HCG and higher dosage for more of an HCG blast than simply cruising it through the latter half of the cycle?)
Weeks 10-11-- 40mg Nolvadex
Weeks 11-12-- 30mg Nolvadex
Weeks 12-13-- 20mg Nolvadex
Weeks 13-14-- 20mg Nolvadex

What do you guys think??
If your goals are to put on some lean mass without "blowing up," I'm a big fan of test-only cycles. Being as this is your fist cycle, 500mg weekly should yield great results. However, I would strongly suggest starting the Arimidex from week 1... and there's no need for the Nolvadex during the cycle. Save it for PCT. (Toremifene is even better, imo.)